top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlie Jansen

Who do you rely on?

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

Who is the first person you go to if you have a question about something? A co-worker? Friend? Social-media? No matter who or what you use to answer your question they are a part of your Professional Learning Network (PLN). A PLN is where you go for information and who you can rely on to provide you with good information.


Using an app, Popplet, I created my own PLN. In my PLN the area where I have the most connections is around my current school, CA Frost Elementary. I can rely on my grade level team, administration and support staff all to provide me with the necessary information that I need. When creating my PLN this is something that I expected to be true because they are the people who I am around the majority of the time. An area that surprised me related to my school was the district provided professional development (PD). Now while I do occasionally refer back to my notes from these PDs the reason why I added PD to my PLN is because the connections I have made to curriculum directors and teachers at other schools within my district. Another surprise on my PLN was my Social Media branch, particularly Twitter. This social media platform is new to me, thanks to my graduate classes but I am grateful for the addition because it has helped me to connect to several people in the education field in order to get information on topics. I do think that I challenge myself more with my social media branch by becoming even more of an active member on certain social media platforms like Twitter.



If you decide to explore your PLN, please share it with me on Twitter @jansen579.



References

Jansen C. (2020, May 30). Ms. Jansen's Professional Learning Network. [Image]. http://popplet.com/app/#/5844030


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page